Locals recognized for college success

OC Technical College

The following have been named honor students for the Fall 2012 academic term by Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College:
President's List (full-time): Renata Clark of Blackville
President's List (part-time): Rebecca Branton and Marissa Hiers of Barnwell; Megan McFadden, Jack Schrock and Kyle Shore of Blackville; and Tiffani Miller of Hilda
Dean's List (full-time): Felicia Delk and Michael Reid of Barnwell; Brian Peachey of Blackville; and Kellie Carroll, Amy Sandifer and Jessica Smith of Williston
Dean's List (part-time): Melandie Addison, Tabitha Esparza and Britney Wall of Barnwell; and Olivia Brinkley of Blackville

Converse College

Jordan Quinn Raska of Williston has been named to the Fall 2012 Dean's List at Converse College in Spartanburg. Jordan is a freshman.