Toney, Youngblood, Lehman awarded at District 7 basketball banquet

  • Keshawn Toney and mother Samantha Toney at the banquet.

Williston-Elko sophomore Keshawn Toney was recognized as the 2017 Player of the Year at the 31st Annual District Seven Basketball Officials’ Banquet March 12.

Toney was chosen for the award based on his outstanding skills, leadership and character demostrated during the school year. Toney also helped lead the Blue Devils to a region title.

Other Blue Devils receiving awards on the night included Derek Youngblood as Athletic Director of the Year and boys varsity basketball coach Jeremy Lehmen who won the Excellence in Coaching Award.